Town of
Supervisor - James Ossont
Councilperson - John Doiron
Councilperson - Stephen Perez
Councilperson - David Rundle
Councilperson - Thomas Tkachuk
Town Clerk - Jeannie Dano
Assessor - Stephen Hunter
Highway Superintendant - Kenny Dutch
Zoning Enforcement Officer - Joseph Pfeiffer Jr.
Town Attorney - Diane Martin-Grande
Building Codes Officer - Joseph Pfeiffer Jr.
Grievance Day - 2018
May 21, 2018
This year's Grievance Day Hearing will be held on Tuesday, May 22 from 5-9 PM at the Ava Town Hall, Rt. 26.
Clean Up Day June 2nd
May 21, 2018

Spring Clean Up Day will be June 2nd. from 8 AM - Noon.

Be prepared to show your drivers license and Town of Ava Tax bill reciept.

2018 Ava Tentative Assessment Roll Available
May 06, 2018

The Town of Ava's 2018 Tentative property asssessment roll is available here:

A printed copy is on file with the Town Clerk, available during her office hours.

Any quesrtions may be addressed to the Assessor at: or (315)794-4475


Town Hall Phone
(315) 942-5669
Ava Town Hall Address

11468 State Route 26

Ava, New York 13303


Town Board News
The West Leyden fire department is looking for volunteers, that are badly needed.
Contact Gerry King @ 315-942-4799 or
Jeff Nellenback @ 315-842-5421


Ava is the home of fresh air and clean water. People who live here know they have a small slice of the best there is to have.
Town Hall
Fish Creek